Wednesday, May 15, 2024

Latest Posts

British Glass announces categories for Glass Focus Awards 2020

British Glass is delighted to publish the categories for this year’s Glass Focus awards that includes two new additions

British Glass announces categories for Glass Focus Awards 2020

Set to take place on 12 November, British Glass will award eight industry accolades, as well as the British Glass Company of the Year, at the annual Glass Focus event which celebrates the successes and achievements of the glass industry.

Brand new for the 2020 awards are the Rising Star category – a chance to honour the young talent in the industry. This award will be open to any individual under the age of 30 engaged in a formal apprenticeship or graduate/training programme within the glass industry.

And Marketing impact – this award will recognise an exceptional marketing campaign in the field of glass or glass recycling. And could include services or product promotion, corporate advertising or a local authority awareness campaign.

British Glass Communications Manager, Victoria Adams said, “The awards are an excellent opportunity for us to showcase what’s good about the glass industry and the two new categories will do just that. There is a lot of young talent set to become the future leaders in our industry and it is important we recognise both their achievement, and the business supporting them.

“The scope of the marketing impact award is wide and we’re looking forward to seeing the creative ways organisations promote their business, their product lines or champion glass or recycling.

“This year might be a little different but in person or not, we will celebrate the successes and achievements that our industry has to offer.”

You may also be interested in reading
Hegla UK relocated to new address

The full list of categories for the Glass Focus Awards 2020 are;

  • Design of the year – container
  • Design of the year – flat
  • Innovative solution
  • Health and safety action
  • Sustainable practice
  • Rising Star
  • Strengthening business through people
  • Marketing impact

What’s more – all British Glass members entering any category will be put forward for the title of British Glass Company of the year.

Entries are open to everyone – whether you’re a British Glass member or not and further details and criteria will be announced when entries open on 23 June. The deadline for entries will be 12 noon on 23 September 2020.

Latest Posts

Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.